Author Topic: Tita in labyrinths  (Read 514 times)

felipe

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 826
  • Eagles are just great!
Tita in labyrinths
« on: June 04, 2018, 02:08:12 PM »
 :biggrin: Tita in labyrinths...
 :icon_eek: You have post this game before, wtf?
 :biggrin: Features: Same logic as before...
 :icon_confused: What?
 :biggrin: The game is the same as before...
 :eusa_snooty: What's wrong with this dude?...
 :biggrin: The game is far from been optimized...
 :icon_eek: Ok, stop please...
 :biggrin: I have ported the game into 64 bits...
 :shock: Ok, i see...
 :biggrin: I have done this as an exercise, also i have uploaded here this because tita was my first game for 32 bits. Also it can help others to get closer to 64 bits...
 ;) Ok, i like that...
 :biggrin: The logic as i say is the same and all is the same as the 32 bits version. It was just ported to 64 bits. There wasn't an intention to optimize the game nor to improve it or to make a change on it. It is not worthed i think...
 ;) Ok, anything else?...
 :biggrin: Of course! complete source code included.
 :greenclp:
 :biggrin: the .exe attached...
 :t

 :P
Felipe.

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 02:21:22 PM »
Okay, I downloaded and tried it out. What is the object of the game?
I simply don't understand.   :(

I see no labrynths, or are they 'hidden'?

also I looked at the code and see numerous 32 bit registers, is that intentional or an oversight during the conversion?


It seems too work, but as I don't understand fully the object of the game cannot comment further.

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 02:48:10 PM »
Found the 32 bit version here.

This version seems to work exactly the same, congrats! But I still don't get the game. How to 'win'??  :icon_confused:

maybe I'm just 'slow'..   :P

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

AW

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1300
  • Let's Make ASM Great Again!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2018, 04:24:52 PM »
Runs well here and the code style follows the "do it rough and without mercy" fashion, which I adopt as well (most of the time).  :t

Hi Zed, the labyrinths are there. May be something is missing or was cut short in your system.

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2018, 04:30:45 PM »
Quote from: AW

Hi Zed, the labyrinths are there. May be something is missing in your system.

That is quite possible. I have been tweaking Windows 10 to death trying to get the OS small as possible due to small 32 GB hard drive.

can you post a screen capture?

This is what I have:

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

AW

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1300
  • Let's Make ASM Great Again!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2018, 04:37:30 PM »
OK

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2018, 04:40:02 PM »
Odd that. I knew something was amiss. lemme try running it from an unaldulterated copy of Win 10, or even WinPE.....


>>> a little later -->>>

I don't have a backup of the original install of Win 10, but on WinPE I get the same result.  :icon_confused:

I'm sure it is a nice little game.

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

felipe

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 826
  • Eagles are just great!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2018, 02:18:09 AM »
zedd from this page of microsoft:https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/manufacture/desktop/winpe-intro i read:
Quote
Windows PE is not a general-purpose operating system. It may not be used for any purpose other than deployment and recovery.
And also:
Quote
Windows PE does not support any of the following:
Running 64-bit apps on the 32-bit version of Windows PE.

So i guess that even if you have the winpe 64 version you will have problems when trying to use this "tool" as a general purpose windows OS.  :idea:

AW thanks for trying it.  :icon14:
Felipe.

felipe

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 826
  • Eagles are just great!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2018, 02:31:52 AM »
also I looked at the code and see numerous 32 bit registers, is that intentional or an oversight during the conversion?

This is normal behavior, even lots of windows api variables will still be 32 bits.  :idea:

Btw, thanks for trying it too zedd.  :icon14:
Felipe.

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2018, 05:38:33 AM »
  quoting Microsoft ....
Quote from: felipe
...Windows PE is not a general-purpose operating system. It may not be used for any purpose other than deployment and recovery.

[rant]

No kidding. It is a tool I use for whatever purposes I need, including cleaning the garbage they put into Windows 10 Home Edition. It is very helpful in escaping the intrusive Full Windows 10 version. I'll be damned if Micros**t tells me what to have or not on MY system, and I'm tired of my executables getting deleted from MY hard drive, by 'Defender;   MrT  (I pity da fool) and whatever other tricks they try to pull.

I have great ire against Micro$oft. Have you seen the amount of data they collect? The further up the road they get the worse they become. Micros**t, Google and others have become the largest Trojan programming organization on the planet. There is a good reason why I have shut down Windows Update completely. I have a nice Clean Running Non Intrusive Windows operating system now.
[/rant]

Also regarding the above quote from Micros**t, They should tell the dozens of companies that package their own (Not MS) recovery, backup, and other utilities around and to run on WinPE. So that quote by itself is inaccurate.

Sorry for the rant, it is not directed towards you, you seem to mean well.

Quote
Btw, thanks for trying it too zedd

It looks like a nice little game.   :t

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

Siekmanski

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1487
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2018, 06:09:32 AM »
Nice little game. works on win 8.1
Creative coders use backward thinking techniques as their strategy.

felipe

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 826
  • Eagles are just great!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2018, 07:43:56 AM »
Thanks for trying it siekmanski.  :icon14:

you seem to mean well.

 :biggrin:

Zedd i understand you, that's why i use windows 8.1... :bgrin: Is much less intrusive and controllable, i think that you will like  :idea:. As regard with what you have done with your OS i will said that if it can't run an app that only uses the kernel32.dll (as the main front let's say) probably you have broken it a little... :idea:
Felipe.

zedd151

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 591
  • -------------
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2018, 07:48:12 AM »
Quote from: felipe
probably you have broken it a little...

Isn't the first time, either.  :(
But I'm working on a better approach using 'dism.exe' to clean up unwanted components.

My taskbar and start menu are screwed up a little as well.

At any rate, that is some nice code. Reminds me of old dos games.
I never knew how to code like that for the console.

__________________________________________________________________
I'll be back to coding soon....

felipe

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 826
  • Eagles are just great!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2018, 07:54:21 AM »
Actually windows supplies nice console functions. You can have a look to tita 32 bits or other console programs in this forum. Also the win api docs will help you a lot. Also (not an expert here), but if you have a question with it maybe i can help.  :idea:
Felipe.

AW

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1300
  • Let's Make ASM Great Again!
Re: Tita in labyrinths
« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2018, 05:34:59 AM »
Isn't the first time, either.  :(

It looks like there is something wrong with the video drivers