Author Topic: Screenshot in BIOS  (Read 4149 times)

Magnum

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
Screenshot in BIOS
« on: December 25, 2012, 08:09:29 AM »
Service person asked me to take a screenshot of the problem.

I didn't think you could take a screen shot when in the BIOS.

From what I read you can't.

Can you ?

Andy
Take care,
                   Andy

Ubuntu-mate-18.04-desktop-amd64

http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org

dedndave

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8828
  • Still using Abacus 2.0
    • DednDave
Re: Screenshot in BIOS
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2012, 08:47:36 AM »
lol
show's how much experience he has
maybe he means to use a digital camera   :redface:

let me guess - he has a Pakistani accent   :biggrin:

Magnum

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
Re: Screenshot in BIOS
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2012, 12:03:23 PM »
He sounded American.

One of the people I talked sounded like they may have been offshore.

I think I bee M is still a large company.

I described the problem in my email.

I am supposed to get a call from a supervisor.

I sent an email to someone on their board.

Maybe IBM has a super secret way to access a password protected BIOS.

That would be great.

I heard from a computer technician that only a MB change out would get the laptop going again.

Andy



Take care,
                   Andy

Ubuntu-mate-18.04-desktop-amd64

http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org

dedndave

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8828
  • Still using Abacus 2.0
    • DednDave
Re: Screenshot in BIOS
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2012, 12:40:11 PM »
i wouldn't give up so easily
and - i wouldn't spend too much on a new m/b
no matter how much you spend, it's still going to be a thinkpad   :P

Magnum

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
Re: Screenshot in BIOS
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2012, 01:00:01 PM »
I am definitely not giving up.

I am prepared to ask for a MB if that is what it takes.

I was told that it wasn't hard to replace, but that it was like a puzzle.

Andy
Take care,
                   Andy

Ubuntu-mate-18.04-desktop-amd64

http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org

dedndave

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8828
  • Still using Abacus 2.0
    • DednDave
Re: Screenshot in BIOS
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2012, 02:00:24 PM »
if they supply it for free, that'd be great   :t