News:

Masm32 SDK description, downloads and other helpful links
Message to All Guests

Main Menu

I am not a spambot ...

Started by rrr314159, January 01, 2015, 12:32:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rrr314159

Hi everyone, just joined and am complying with the requirement to post something human. I'm reminded of Patrick McGoohan (#6) shouting "I am not a number!" (If you don't remember that, congrats on your low age.)

I've been reading your posts for quite a while and they've been very valuable (or, "invaluable" - which curiously enough means the same, instead of the opposite). Thanks hutch for your site and for Masm32; I'd thank many others also but would inevitably leave someone out. Still, dedndave deserves special mention. Thanks All!

Long ago I was a world-class 8080 programmer. There were no decent assemblers; I knew the octal codes by heart. Since then I've used various languages but have now returned to "machine language". It's always been the best. HLL's are like showering with a raincoat on, or eating with knife and fork; with assembler we get down to the nits and grits. I know 32-bit and am just getting into 64; may ask some dumb q's on that forum one of these days.

Ok - no bot could write those 3 paras. (Altho within 100 years, perhaps less, they will be able to.)

I am NaN ;)

jj2007

That was a nice intro :t
Happy New year, and welcome to the forum :icon14:

Gunther

Hi rrr314159,

welcome to the forum and my best wishes for a good year 2015. So you're back to the roots now.

Gunther
You have to know the facts before you can distort them.

anunitu

I am old enough to know that is from the "prisoner" and might even be older than yourself.

And Dedndave is our "Special" little guy..(Sorry Dave,but I know even you would fine that funny)

hutch--

Hi rrr,

good to hear the voice of experience.  :biggrin:

dedndave

welcome to the forum   :t

and, thanks for the mention, but others are probably more deserving
i learned from them, afterall