Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 526 times)

Eugen1344

« on: June 26, 2017, 05:53:39 AM »
I saw a rule about a post i should make to ensure you that i am a legit person. So hi, i am not a bot. In fact, I am a beginner in assembly programming. I have some knowledge in c#, c languages. But I started digging into assembler a year ago. I want to have some knowledge in it, to be able to do interesting stuff that low level programming has to offer.

I know that this is a very trite topic  :icon_redface:, but will try anyway: can you please recommend me some books, reference manuals, tutorials, maybe with links? I am interested in win32, 64 assembler, assembler in general and debugging/disassembling windows programs. I want to read advanced, complex stuff. Thanks!

jj2007

• Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 07:27:49 AM »
Hi Eugen,
Check the recommended reading section. And welcome to the forum :icon14:

hutch--

• Administrator
  • Mnemonic Driven API Grinder
    • The MASM32 SDK
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2017, 10:48:06 AM »
Top right corner, MASM32 download and you will need access to the Intel manuals and MSDN. If you own a copy of an older SDK that has the help file you will have most of the Windows reference material and if you can still find it, the old win32.hlp file is still useful for core API reference.
hutch at movsd dot com
http://www.masm32.com    :biggrin:  :biggrin:

RuiLoureiro

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2017, 04:25:06 AM »
Hi
Welcome to the forum
 :icon14:

felipe

• assemble the unassembled.
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2017, 10:02:47 AM »
Welcome newbie. :t

Wow! i had a very busy week but here i am again  :biggrin:
Felipe.

Eugen1344

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2017, 08:54:02 PM »
Thanks. But which of the books will you personally recommend? Which of them are most complete? Because there are actually alot, i can't really choose where to start  :icon_eek:

mineiro

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2017, 02:22:10 AM »
Hello Eugen1344;