Author Topic: Hello MASM32  (Read 367 times)

jiucenglou

Hello MASM32
« on: July 15, 2017, 11:59:43 PM »
Hi everyone,

I am a novice to Win32 assembly programming. Since programming is a hoppy for me, I only know a little bit about this and that, such as C, Pascal, Java, C#, and Bash and so forth. Assembly has always been a beast to me, but the time has come that I would really like to try to dig deeper. My hope is to learn the fundamentals from sound examples and to grasp the essence of the field. MASM32 is highly recommended in the book that I am reading on Win32 assembly programming, and posts of members in the forum seems to me to be rather knowledgeable and warm-hearted. :lol:

jj2007

• Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
Re: Hello MASM32
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2017, 12:13:38 AM »
Welcome to the forum :icon14:

Members here all have a very diverse background, language-wise (Australian, Basic, C, deutsch, english, fran├žais, g++, Haskell, italian, java, ...), so feel at home and enjoy :biggrin:

jiucenglou

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2017, 12:34:57 AM »
Thank you for your kind comments !~ :t :t :greenclp:

It seems that there is no notification for replies of one's topic/post on the forum... :icon_eek:

jj2007

• Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2017, 05:10:20 AM »

sinsi

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2017, 05:40:22 AM »
Welcome, jiucenglou

There is no notification
Buttons above the posts on the right?
reply, notify, mark unread, print
I can walk on water but stagger on beer.

felipe

• I love assembly language programming.
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2017, 09:32:15 AM »
Welcome to the forum.  :icon14:

My hope is to learn the fundamentals from sound examples and to grasp the essence of the field.

Try the simple ones first and then increase difficulty.  :t

Felipe.

jj2007

• Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2017, 09:49:45 AM »
Buttons above the posts on the right?
reply, notify, mark unread, print