Author Topic: Little problem with debug  (Read 85 times)

HSE

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1059
  • <AMD>< 7-32>
Little problem with debug
« on: July 30, 2019, 09:05:16 AM »
There is a little problem with debug options:

I changed assembler option to AsmC28, but debug and symbols options still expects UAsm64.

Thanks in advance.

jj2007

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9597
  • Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
Re: Little problem with debug
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2019, 09:09:46 AM »
So you used the short version: OPT_Symbols 1
That one expects indeed UAsm64 and sets the commandline for assembler and linker. Delete it and use the long version instead:
Code: [Select]
OPT_Assembler AsmC28
OPT_DebugA /Zi /Zf
OPT_DebugL /debug

Let me know if it works, please.

HSE

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1059
  • <AMD>< 7-32>
Re: Little problem with debug
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2019, 09:14:45 AM »
Perfect  :thumbsup:

Thanks.

jj2007

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9597
  • Assembler is fun ;-)
    • MasmBasic
Re: Little problem with debug
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2019, 11:27:40 AM »
See also Detecting and debugging heap corruption, plus the deb macro. They can be used together.