Masm32 SDK description, downloads and other helpful links
Message to All Guests

Main Menu

New member (LoGiCaL__) to MASM Forum

Started by LoGiCaL__, April 19, 2018, 12:44:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LoGiCaL__

Hi Guys,

As the subject states, I am new to the forum. I am also new to assembly pretty much all together. I do have a professional background with software development and other langues. Mainly C#, C, C++, Javascript and the librarys and framworks, HTML, CSS, Ruby, Linux, Powershell to name a few. Basically, I'm familiar with other languages and constructs of programming.

I've known about assembly for the longest and was just always to lazy to get around to it. It looked to complex blah blah blah. A million and one excuses not to. I finally got around to it and began learning MASM32 because of Windows. I really do love it a lot. A lot more than I originally thought I would. So far I checked a lot of sites and I really haven't found any good tutorials that are on par with other langues I've come across in the past. I'm not sure if this is just the way it is or maybe I missed something. Thus far I've been pretty much going through the examples in "\masm32\tutorial\console". So far it's where I've learned the most from.  Is there a better resource with maybe a more personal or detailed explanation that is well known in this domain? If so Id appreciate a link.