Author Topic: Caballero's drawer  (Read 21526 times)

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
Re: Caballero's drawer
« Reply #135 on: December 29, 2020, 02:20:51 AM »
I would say that this basic project is already finished. Unfortunately it does not seem to be possible to use the help button with the minimize or maximize buttons in the standard title bar.
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

TimoVJL

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 668
Re: Caballero's drawer
« Reply #136 on: December 29, 2020, 03:13:41 AM »
Is it a window or Dialog based application ?
Is IsDialogMessage() used with a Window app ?
May the source be with you

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
Re: Caballero's drawer
« Reply #137 on: December 29, 2020, 03:35:27 AM »
Quote
The title bar of the window includes a question mark. When the user clicks the question mark, the cursor changes to a question mark with a pointer. If the user then clicks a child window, the child receives a WM_HELP message. The child window should pass the message to the parent window procedure, which should call the WinHelp function using the HELP_WM_HELP command. The Help application displays a pop-up window that typically contains help for the child window.
WS_EX_CONTEXTHELP cannot be used with the WS_MAXIMIZEBOX or WS_MINIMIZEBOX styles.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/winmsg/extended-window-styles
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
Website account suspended
« Reply #138 on: December 29, 2020, 04:48:19 AM »
...
« Last Edit: December 29, 2020, 09:18:55 AM by caballero »
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
ODBC Access and Oracle
« Reply #139 on: December 30, 2020, 11:07:50 PM »
Hello, here the full fasm source codes for odbc connecting to microsoft access files and Oracle. "db_access.mdb" file also included. The program runs a query from the "emp" table.

First you must connect to the data base, for it you have to provide some data:
  - Access. mdb filepath that you may type in the editext or by using the openfile dialog button. Then click in "connect", if you previously didn't fill the filepath the program tells you and position you in the edittext for it. When you finally connect, the "get data" button will be enabled and you can click on it to get the data from de data base table emp dumped in the list view of the program. You may disconnect when you want and then the "get data" button will be disabled again.
 
  - Oracle. You must fill the DSN choosing it in the combobox, the user and password. Then you will be able to connect to database, otherwise the system indicates you what reamains to provide and put you in the right place for it. When you finally connect to database, the "get data" button will be enable, the same action as in access.
 
You may change the position for every object in the program using tab button.

* Edited: A minor improvement and bugfixed on listview headers.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2021, 06:48:59 PM by caballero »
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
Re: Caballero's drawer
« Reply #140 on: January 02, 2021, 08:25:11 AM »
I have perfiled the program for my personal project based on the ODBC-conn basic programs that I did some days ago. The name of the mdb loaded (without its path) is added to the groupbox. When the Oracle-conn is achieved, every object in its groupbox is deactivated, except the button to disconnect. I am planning to add a progress bar also above the executing button. It should extract the source codes inside every db to text files, so they would be better examined.
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
Re: Caballero's drawer
« Reply #141 on: January 03, 2021, 02:58:54 AM »
I'm noticing that SQLExecDirect doesn't allow functions within a sentence. For example, "select format(dt_start, "yyyymmdd")" triggers an error. Has anyone experimented such inconvenient? In the end I don't worring about if, because I can easily do it by hand in asm, but it would easier that the query send me the result. I have tested "select {fn format(dt_start, "yyyymmdd")} as fecha" but doesn't work either.
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

caballero

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Matrix - Noah
    • abre ojos ensamblador
embedded data base
« Reply #142 on: January 09, 2021, 12:36:34 AM »
For this project I'm thinking on a embedded data base, my first thought was on SQLite, but it is more than 500k dll for such a tiny project, it seems ridiculous. So I searched and found LMMD, 64K. It seems quite sexy for this project, but I didn't know it, any knowledge out there?

I have three environments:
  - Orig. Main.
  - Prev.
  - Dest.
 
Starting from Orig I want the find what object has changed in Prev and Dest, but also it may be some differences, so I have stablished the next statement:

  - Orig: 1 = 0001b
  - Prev: 2 = 0010b
  - Dest: 4 = 0100b
 
In such a way that, for example, 1 + 2 = 3 = 0011b means that this object is in Orig and Prev environments. And I have to dump all this data to the db I use. This information is usefull to know what object is in which db. Which one has changed, which one has been deleted, which is new, so on.
The logic of the error is hidden among the most unexpected lines of the program

HSE

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1510
  • <AMD>< 7-32>
Re: embedded data base
« Reply #143 on: January 09, 2021, 01:29:12 AM »
my first thought was on SQLite, but it is more than 500k dll for such a tiny project, it seems ridiculous
Yes. You can use the static library but size is same because is an object, and you can't remove unused functions. Any way is nice  :biggrin: