Author Topic: Multiscreen modes  (Read 233 times)

K_F

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1420
  • Anybody out there?
Multiscreen modes
« on: November 23, 2018, 07:24:47 AM »
Hi Ramon,
EC is probably not geared for multiscreen, but here's some things that happen with the GUI.
Top screen is a 1920x1080 monitor, the bottom screen is my laptops 1366x768.
It doesn't matter what configuration the screens are, the results are the same.

Starting EC when the GUI crosses screens - the module gui's are corrupted


Here's the module gui when starting EC on only 1 screen. From here I can expand it across screen borders with no problems


It's not a problem, but it might be something to consider later.
;)
'Sire, Sire!... the peasants are Revolting !!!'
'Yes, they are.. aren't they....'

rsala

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 285
    • Easy Code
Re: Multiscreen modes
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2018, 04:21:49 AM »
Hi Van,

Thanks for the info, I will study the problem.

Regards!
EC coder

rsala

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 285
    • Easy Code
Re: Multiscreen modes
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2018, 08:31:04 PM »
Please try to double-click on the Explorer caption (the window not attached to the IDE) and see if the problem solves.

Thanks in adavance!
EC coder

K_F

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1420
  • Anybody out there?
Re: Multiscreen modes
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2018, 09:19:44 PM »
Same thing.. no change.

What I have found is that if I start up EC in only my laptop screen (1) there's no problem.
The problem seems to occur when the EC window crosses into (or is in) the screen (2) area.

The screen config
'Sire, Sire!... the peasants are Revolting !!!'
'Yes, they are.. aren't they....'

rsala

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 285
    • Easy Code
Re: Multiscreen modes
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2018, 09:01:29 PM »
Sorry if I am misunderstanding something, but I have no issue working with two screens and  then working with my laptop. So please, what is exactly the problem?

I set the width to 3840 8two screens), then I go to the laptop (1366x768) with the width set to 3840 in the ".ini" file and when the IDE opens its width is re-adjusted to the maximum screen width.

Try to delete the ini file and then run EC (another default ini file will be created).
EC coder

K_F

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1420
  • Anybody out there?
Re: Multiscreen modes
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2018, 05:47:16 AM »
I set the width to 3840 8two screens),..
I'll try that.
'Sire, Sire!... the peasants are Revolting !!!'
'Yes, they are.. aren't they....'