News:

Masm32 SDK description, downloads and other helpful links
Message to All Guests

Main Menu

ASSEMBLY HELP

Started by samsam, May 09, 2020, 07:32:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

samsam

Hey guys, i'm new to assembly language and was just looking for some help on a few home work questions i was working on if that is at all possible. Feel free to email me if you think you can help. I am willing to tip for any help through paypal/venmo/cashapp

samsam

Its only 2 questions and I'll pay 20$

hutch--

samsam,

Just post your question, someone may be able to help you. This forum is not a commercial help venue. Also, NEVER make multiple posts or you will just get kicked out of here.

samsam

So sorry about that, this is my first time on this forum. Also, my deepest apologies if any took offense to my commercial approach, I am just very desperate and need help that I can't find anywhere else.

samsam

Hey guys sorry about the previous headache, it wont happen again. Here are the 2 questions i need help with;

Question 1:
Hexal, my new counting base, is base six; that is, there are six possible values for a digit (0,1,2,3,4,5 – just like counting on the fingers of your hand) as opposed to decimal (0..9) or hexadecimal which uses 0..F.  Write an assembly language program (with lots of comments) that reads in a sequence of hexal digits one at a time and stores the accumulated value entered in a single DWORD.  Input from the keyboard is read in a keystroke (a single character) at a time, examined for validity and, if valid, some magic is done and the new value thus far stored.  Read each digit using READCHAR until an "X" (= 58h) is entered and accumulate the value of the valid input digits in a single DWORD.  (HINT TO CHECK FOR VALID CHARACTERS: "0" is 30h, "1" is 31h, ... , "5" is 35h)