News:

Masm32 SDK description, downloads and other helpful links
Message to All Guests

Main Menu

How to get a integer arithmetic into variable?

Started by x64Core, October 19, 2012, 08:36:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

x64Core

hey guys what is up?  :biggrin:
I need a bit of help please, I have a txt file with these lines:

so, how can I have theses values into a variable? I have tried do it with FPU instructions but without success, well, I have no many experience with FPU instructions :P some reference? code? or website  :biggrin: thanks!

jj2007

See \masm32\help\hlhelp.chm, C Runtime Conversions

Or see MovVal together with Recall

x64Core

thank you jochen, But I want to avoid the runtime library :P I going to see MASMbasic

TouEnMasm

"0.12"
Just a floating point number.You can use strtofloat or floattostr functions who are in the masm32 lib.
There is also a function in the sdk,I don't remember what is it.

Fa is a musical note to play with CL

jj2007

Quote from: RHL on October 19, 2012, 09:26:05 AM
thank you jochen, But I want to avoid the runtime library :P I going to see MASMbasic

Try this:

include \masm32\MasmBasic\MasmBasic.inc   ; download
  Init
  Recall "MyFourLines.txt", My$()   ; read a complete text file into a string array
  push eax        ; put the line counter into a handy variable called "stack"
  Dim MyReal10(eax) As REAL10   ; for further processing (REAL4 or REAL8 would be enough, of course)
  xor ecx, ecx
  .Repeat
         ; xmm7 is safe on Win7-64 systems; any other Real4 or Real8 variable will be OK, too:
         MovVal f:xmm7, My$(ecx)   ; xmm regs can be interpreted as integer or float; use f: for floats
         mov esi, My$(ecx)   ; you can use a non-volatile reg, if you need the string read-only
         MovVal MyReal10(ecx), esi
         Print Str$("Line %i:", ecx), Tb$, "[", esi, "] converted to ", Str$(f:xmm7), Tb$, " - as Real10: ", Str$(MyReal10(ecx)), CrLf$
         inc ecx
  .Until ecx>=stack