News:

Masm32 SDK description, downloads and other helpful links
Message to All Guests

Main Menu

A little toy: Lissajous figure demo

Started by NoCforMe, August 16, 2023, 05:51:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

NoCforMe

Here's a li'l something I cooked up more than a decade ago, at the point where I first learned to use the FPU. (Actually I didn't learn to use the FPU directly, but used Raymond's FPU library instead. Much slower, but in this case it doesn't matter at all.)

Source and all attached.
Assembly language programming should be fun. That's why I do it.

HSE

Look like critical file "FTDengine" dropped.  :biggrin:
Equations in Assembly: SmplMath

NoCforMe

Sorry, I had to re-upload the zip file--twice--because I forgot to include stuff. Pain in the butt keeping track of all the little files needed for a project you did >10 yrs. ago. Latest one should be complete ...

Biterider

Hi NoCforMe
Cool stuff, it reminds me of when I was a student (many years ago).

Quote from: NoCforMe on August 16, 2023, 05:51:09 AMused Raymond's FPU library

Raymond's FPU library is a great work. It helped me understand the internal working of the FPU much better than the old textbook I started assembly programming many years ago.

Biterider

NoCforMe

Quote from: Biterider on August 16, 2023, 06:06:20 AMHi NoCforMe
Cool stuff, it reminds me of when I was a student (many years ago).

So did you actually play with an oscilloscope back then? Unfortunately I never did that; would be tres cool to get a 'scope and a couple signal generators and look at the kewl patterns in the analog realm ...

(I have a scope--a friend gave me his old Tektronix 475. Now I just need to rig up a couple oscillators ...)

Biterider

Hi NoCforMe

Quote from: NoCforMe on August 16, 2023, 06:11:23 AMSo did you actually play with an oscilloscope back then?