The MASM Forum

General => The Campus => Topic started by: imadhx30 on March 06, 2014, 07:13:09 AM

Title: create menu
Post by: imadhx30 on March 06, 2014, 07:13:09 AM
data the steps to create a menu

Example
                                               S E L E C T I O N   M E N U

                        1. Exercice 1

                        2. Exercice 2

                        3.Exercice 3

                        Enter the number for your selection: _
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: dedndave on March 06, 2014, 07:24:26 AM
you probably want to start with a clear screen routine

after that, it's a matter of positioning the console cursor and displaying a string (several times)
you might want a routine that does both, then call it with the Xpos, Ypos, and StringPointer

finally, you want a routine that waits for a keyboard response and branches based on user input

what parts of that are you having trouble with ?
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: imadhx30 on March 06, 2014, 07:28:43 AM
I am the first time created menu
but not included!!
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: dedndave on March 06, 2014, 11:50:44 AM
try this....
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: imadhx30 on March 06, 2014, 10:19:17 PM
 :t Thanks YOu  :t
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: imadhx30 on March 15, 2014, 02:39:58 AM
how small between a large menu
for Example :

E L E C T I O N   M E N U

                        1. Exercice 1

                        2. Exercice 2

                        3.Exercice 3

                        Enter the number for your selection: 1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SI enter the number 1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E L E C T I O N   M E N U

                        1. question 1

                        2. question2

                        3.question3
                       
                        4.question4

                        5.return Menu Pricipal

                        Enter the number for your selection:


Title: Re: create menu
Post by: dedndave on March 15, 2014, 06:57:14 AM
if you clear the screen when they make a selection, it might look nicer
double-spaced, you can get 13 lines
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: imadhx30 on March 15, 2014, 09:25:46 AM
but its not working
Title: Re: create menu
Post by: dedndave on March 15, 2014, 12:32:21 PM
when an item is selected, call SetConColors
it sets the colors, but it also clears the screen - just set the same colors
if you look at that program, that's what i did