Author Topic: RadASM v2.2.2.1  (Read 15947 times)

fearless

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 516
    • Github
RadASM v2.2.2.1
« on: December 03, 2015, 08:15:36 AM »
Came across an issue with adding more than 256 resource items via RadASM's resource manager (Project Menu->Resource). The grid would show the extra items (bitmaps/icons/rcdata etc), but when saving to the actual resource file (.rc) it would cut off anything > 256 items. As the source code is on sourceforge and i had downloaded it, i figured it was a limit in RadASM itself, so was worth a look to see if i could spot anything.

Sure enough in the Resource.asm file there where two entries in the ResourceExport procedure and one in the ResourceProc procedure:
Code: [Select]
.while nInx<256
So i have changed this to 512 and tested adding resource items beyond the 256 boundary and they do save correctly to the .rc file now.

Ive updated the version no and attached the compiled exe file for anyone who may be using RadASM in case they run into this issue.
fearless

Lian Li PC-O11DW Case, ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero WiFi, AMD Ryzen 9 5950X, 32GB DDR4-3600MHz, MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X, NZXT Kraken Z73 360mm Cooler, Seasonic PRIME 1000W PSU

My Github  Twitter

Grincheux

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
  • Never be pleased, Always improve
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 12:36:16 AM »
Thanks. I will use it rather than RadAsm V3.
The version 2.2 is the best verison.
Kenavo (Bye)
----------------------
Help me if you can, I'm feeling down...

ragdog

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2016, 04:40:08 AM »
Wha is it the best version i have use Radasm v 2 many years now Radasm 3 since second release.

Grincheux

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
  • Never be pleased, Always improve
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2016, 08:11:05 AM »
I use RadAsm 3.0.0.9c
Tomorow it will be 2.2 (thanks Fearless)
Kenavo (Bye)
----------------------
Help me if you can, I'm feeling down...

guga

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1357
  • Assembly is a state of art.
    • RosAsm
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2016, 03:42:17 AM »
Can someone help me configuring Radasm ? I cannot make it work. It has been years since i last tried.


Coding in Assembly requires a mix of:
80% of brain, passion, intuition, creativity
10% of programming skills
10% of alcoholic levels in your blood.

My Code Sites:
http://rosasm.freeforums.org
http://winasm.tripod.com

Grincheux

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 330
  • Never be pleased, Always improve
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2016, 04:12:41 AM »
You don't have the rc.exe or you have specified your assembler : "Option : Programming Language" and "option : environment"
Kenavo (Bye)
----------------------
Help me if you can, I'm feeling down...

ragdog

  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2016, 06:37:15 AM »
Install Radasm on C or change the environment variable
C:\masm32
C:\Radasm

guga

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1357
  • Assembly is a state of art.
    • RosAsm
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2016, 06:46:58 AM »
Yes...masm is installed on the normal folder c:\masm32 and radasm is installed inside the masm folder.
Coding in Assembly requires a mix of:
80% of brain, passion, intuition, creativity
10% of programming skills
10% of alcoholic levels in your blood.

My Code Sites:
http://rosasm.freeforums.org
http://winasm.tripod.com

guga

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1357
  • Assembly is a state of art.
    • RosAsm
Re: RadASM v2.2.2.1
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2016, 06:52:13 AM »
Ok, done. Changed the environment path. many thanks, guys :)
Coding in Assembly requires a mix of:
80% of brain, passion, intuition, creativity
10% of programming skills
10% of alcoholic levels in your blood.

My Code Sites:
http://rosasm.freeforums.org
http://winasm.tripod.com